Saturday

March 2nd , 2024

FOLLOW US

HOW TO WATCH THE GRAMMY NOMINEES ANNOUNCEMENT LIVE

featured img

Thirteen past Grammy winners will give helping hands to spread the news about this year's Grammy nominees. Here are some outlets the Grammy nominees announcement can be watched live.


Thirteen past Grammy winners, ranging from Amy Grant to Kim Petras, will help announce the 66th annual Grammy Award nominees in a livestream event on Nov. 10. The announcement will be accessible on live.Grammy.com and YouTube.

Other Grammy winners onboard for the event include: Arooj Aftab, Vince Gill, Jimmy Jam, Jon Bon Jovi, Samara Joy, Muni Long, Cheryl Pawelski, Judith Sherman, St. Vincent, Jeff Tweedy and “Weird Al” Yankovic. They will be joined by CBS Mornings co-hosts Gayle King, Nate Burleson and Tony Dokoupil and Recording Academy CEO Harvey Mason jr.


The nominations event will kick off with a special presentation announcing the nominees in the general field and select other categories. There will be two changes in general field categories this year. There will be just eight nominations, down from 10 the last two years, for album, record and song of the year, plus best new artist, which have always comprised the general field. Also, two additional categories are being bumped up to the general field for the first time: producer of the year, non-classical and songwriter of the year, non-classical.

Video announcements of the nominees in the remaining categories will also be published on live.Grammy.com and YouTube while the event is underway. The full list of nominees will be published on Grammy.com immediately following the presentation.


Here’s the timeline for when these events will occur on Nov. 10. (All times are approximate and subject to change.)


10:45 a.m. ET / 7:45 a.m. PT: Grammy nominations pre-show


11 a.m. ET / 8 a.m. PT: Nominations livestream event


11:25 a.m. ET / 8:25 a.m. PT: Nominations livestream event ends; full nominations list posted on Grammy.com

11:25 a.m. ET / 8:25 a.m. PT: Grammy nominations wrap-up show

Meet the Author


PC
think like kophy

Blogger

follow me

INTERSTING TOPICS


Connect and interact with amazing Authors in our twitter community